Committee Assignments

Educational Leadership & Policy Analysis Banner


Main Office

Educational Leadership & Policy Analysis
School of Education
253 Education Building
1000 Bascom Mall
MadisonWI  53706-1326

Tel: 608/262-3106
Fax: 608/265-3135

or by contact form
Facebook Logo
Education is for improving the lives of others and for leaving your community and world better than you found it. —Marian Wright Edelman

ELPA Committee Assignments 2016-2017

ELPA Committees 

Admission and Student Personnel

  • Rachelle Winkle-Wagner, Chair (Jamila Lee-Johnson, student rep/TA)
  • Peter Goff (Ellie Brueckner, student rep/TA)
  • Nick Hillman (Valerie Crespin, student rep/TA)
  • Julie Mead (Sean Bielmeier, Student rep/TA)
  • Shari Smith 

Human Resources

  • Xueli Wang,  Co-Chair (Ning Sun, student rep/TA)
  • Richard Halverson, Co-Chair (Tanushree Rawat, student rep/TA)
  • John Diamond  (Cassidy Kist), student rep/TA)
  • Art Rainwater 
  • Julie Underwood
  • Rachelle Winkle-Wagner  (Jamila Lee-Johnson, student rep/TA)


  • Pete Miller, Chair (Alexis Bourgeois, student rep/TA)
  • Colleen Capper (Heather Roth, student rep/TA)
  • Elton Crim (Brittany Ota-Malloy, student rep/TA)
  • Bruce King 
  • Claudia Persico
  • Shari Smith 

Salary Committee

  • Eric Camburn 
  • Jerlando Jackson 
  • Xueli Wang

Portfolio Review Committee

  • Rich Halverson
  • Bruce King


(B & C Teams, A Team writes the questions)

A:  Julie Mead (Team Captain)
     Elton Crim
     Peter Goff 
     Nick Hillman
     Julie Underwood
     Rachelle Winkle-Wagner

B:  Peter Miller (Team Captain)
     Eric Camburn  
     Jerlando Jackson 
     Bruce King
     Claudia Persico  
     Xueli Wang

C:  Art Rainwater (Team Captain)
     Geoffrey Borman
     Colleen Capper 
     John Diamond
     Rich Halverson 

UCEA Representative

  • Peter Goff

Xueli Wang Advisory Committee

  • Jerlando Jackson, Chair
  • Clif Conrad
  • Colleen Capper

Peter Goff Advisory Committee

  • Eric Camburn, Chair
  • Carolyn Kelley
  • Rich Halverson

Rachelle Winkle-Wagner Advisory Committee

  • Clif Conrad, Chair
  • Jerlando Jackson
  • Julie Mead

John Diamond Advisory Committee

  • Julie Mead, Chair
  • Colleen Capper
  • Geoffrey Borman

Nick Hillman Advisory Committee

  • Carolyn Kelley, Chair
  • Clif Conrad
  • Jerlando Jackson
Claudia Persico Advisory Committee
  • Rich Halverson, Chair
  • Eric Camburn
  • Julie Mead

School of Education Committees

Academic Planning Council

  • Eric Camburn

Administrative Council

  • Eric Camburn

Coordinating Council for Professionals in Education (CCPE) Committee

  • John Diamond

Doctoral Research Program (DRP) Advisory Committee

  • Richard Halverson

Education Graduate Research Scholars (EdGRS) Advisory Board

  • Nick Hillman

Equity and Diversity Committee

  • Jerlando Jackson

Information Technology Policy Advisory Committee (ITPAC)

  • Rich Halverson

Interdisciplinary Training Program (ITP) in the Education Sciences

  • Geoffrey Borman, Director
  • Eric Camburn, Steering Committee Member

Global Education Committee

  • Xueli Wang

Programs Committee

  • Xueli Wang

Qualitative Research Minor Committee

  • Rachelle Winkle-Wagner
  • Pete Miller

Scholarships & Fellowships

  • Peter Goff

WCER Director’s Advisory Council

  • Eric Camburn

University Committees 

Athletic Board

  • Jerlando Jackson
  • Pete Miller

Commission on Faculty Compensation and Economic Benefits

  • Carolyn Kelley (3 year term beginning in 2015-16)

Committee on Undergraduate Recruitment, Admissions, and Financial Aid

  • Jerlando Jackson

Faculty Senate

  • Peter Goff
  • Carolyn Kelley (alternate)
Law School Dean’s Five Year Review Committee
  • Julie Mead

Social Studies Divisional Committee

  • Julie Mead

University of Wisconsin Survey Center Steering Committee

  • Eric Camburn

UW System Committees 

Institute on Race and Ethnicity Advisory Board

  • Elton Crim


© 2017 Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System • Please contact the School of Education External Relations Office with questions, issues or comments about this site.